The church described in the New Testament rests upon seven cardinal principals. These are: (1) the death of Christ; (2) the resurrection of Christ; (3) the ascension of Christ; (4) the sending of the Holy Spirit by Christ; (5) baptism by His authority; (6) baptism "into the name  of the Father and of the Son and the Holy Spirit" ; and (7) salvation in the name of Christ. Apart from these foundation stones there could be no New Testament Church. 

      On the day of Pentecost following the resurrection of Jesus Christ the church has always been spoken of as something in existence, and people were being "added to it" by Christ (Acts 2:47). The church of Christ was established in the first century (33 A.D.).Jesus Christ continues to add to this same church today. 

Jesus did not come into the world to establish an earthly government or "new society". Jesus made it very clear, "My kingdom is not of this world' (John 18:36). 

In structure the New Testament church has the most simple organizational conceivable, yet the strongest and most durable. Civilizations have come and gone, kingdoms have risen and fallen, social orders have flourished and vanished, but the church of our Lord still endures. 

Church has the left the building.jpg